After the by pass

It has been a month since the triple by pass and it has gotten better.  I am getting cabin fever.  I want to move around more.  Retirement is a bitch and I do not like it.  I was a bell hop but I am now limited to lifting ten pounds and no more or I could cause damage.  It is hard to believe that a surgeon opened up my chest and played  with my heart.  Creepy but at least I do not remember it.  No pain per se but wearing a life vest is a pain in the ass.

I have been made aware of the fact that I was pushing a full heart attack.  So I did not have a choice in the matter.   Life or death.  I still have a lot to live for so I choose life.  But I have a good support system.  My wife, Alice, acts as nurse and she is pretty good at it.  My children have been supportive and helped me get through this.  I feel sorry for those who do not have support.  Getting through this alone would be terribly hard.

I looked up recovery.  If my echocardiogram is above 35 the doctor will allow me to take off the vest and I can go back to work.  I have no idea what Lego Land will give me to do, but I would like to be a bartender.  I have the gift of gab and communicate well with people.   Plus I like drinks and mixology.

I am tired of television and especially the news.  There is a commercial which reminds me of death and it appears on every  channel.  I love the drugs that they are trying to addict us to.  Look at the side effects.  Most of them can cause death.

Take a pill and maybe die.  Meanwhile we have a whole level of our society which Is into taking opiates and taking a chance with death.  I do not understand suicide.

If you believe in heaven, your not going after killing yourself.  Plus it is burden to your family and friends.  Why do it?

Well I am getting tired and will take a break.  Mind still works and that is remarkable to me.

One thought on “After the by pass

Leave a Reply

