Pain

“I have a pain,” said the old man.

“Where?”  I inquired.

“It depends on what day it is.” He replied.

“Monday the pain is in my head like a headache, throbbing away.”

“Tuesday, it is in my chest, and breathing is difficult, Wed. it is in my hands and arthritis sets in, Thursday it is my gut and food irritates me, Friday it is my bowels and I am irregular.”

 

“You mean you have no pain on Sunday?”

“No Sunday is the worse.  My wife nags me to death and she is the biggest pain of all”

Image result for cartoon picture of a nagging wife
Leave a Reply

