Matter matters

The law of conservation of mass or principle of mass conservation states that for any system closed to all transfers of matter and energy, the mass of the system must remain constant over time, as system mass cannot change quantity if it is not added or removed. Hence, the quantity of mass is “conserved” over time. The law implies that mass can neither be created nor destroyed, although it may be rearranged in space, or the entities associated with it may be changed in form, as for example when light or physical work is transformed into particles that contribute the same mass to the system as the light or work had contributed.

 

If this is true and the big bang occurred, then there must have been a huge mass to begin with.  The energy within reached a point of explosive point and it exploded outward.  If matter is a constant, then the real movement is the change from one property to another.

 

Add that to being human.  I die but what really happens is that I change.  I become one with the universe and not embodied in this body.   Is this the basis of immortality?  Do I have a few cells in the stratosphere and a few under the ground?  Is there a life, although altered, continuing after my death?  Do I go golfing with my old buddies that predeceased me?  Do I go fishing in a boat that rides the waves of heaven or hell?  Do I become one with God or converse with angels?

 

 

Image result for a picture of the big bang
Leave a Reply

