November and the day of Infamy.

A few notes on the election.  I was a poll worker in Florida.  I work in the cloud and updated addresses, name changes and the like.

It was a local election and it was not that busy.  We, Americans, seem to be involved mainly with the President and not the rest of all that jazz.

Half of us do not even know our representatives or judges or the like.  People get voted into office more on their appearance on television, standing on a street corner or the people they know than the issues.

In fact many voters ask the workers at the polls who are these people? We can not answer even if we know who they are.

Eventually we will be able to vote from our computer.  A few more pieces of the puzzle need to be put in place and of course we will need security but it will happen.

Maybe then the majority of us will vote.

I am trying to make up my mind if I want to be a poll worker for the big one in November.  I see a lot of negatives in doing that one.  Irritated people, yelling and rudeness will be in the mix and I do not want to work sixteen hours straight.  To put the record straight poll workers get paid.  It is not much but we do get compensated.

Do I want to be part of history?  Hillary versus Trump.  Something for the legacy.  I just do not know.  What do you think?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

