A past gone and fading

She left me for a guy named Fred,

Enough said, enough said.

I want them both buried and dead,

Enough said, enough said.

 

But time has gone on and I have met someone knew,

Forget the past it never would last.

Three babies later and my heart is still aflame,

Forget the pains and look to the future to stay sane.

 

Now it is old age and my  hair is grey,

Keeping the days alive with shades of suns rays,

For it all matters little when you look at the past,

It is today that counts and these days are the last.

Leave a Reply

