A stumbler

I stumbled when I was a kid.  Could not walk a straight line and chew gum at the same time.

I fell down just before I tried to kick the goal in soccer and missed the goal post by a dime.

I tumbled getting out of my seat my it was my time to receive my diploma from the dean.

The kids felt my fall was great and applauded my  feat, boy were my parents upset and mean.

 

I fell for the first girl who would give me a kiss on the lips,

I did cartwheels and tumbles and fantastic flips.

But I hit my nose and made a bloody scene,

I split my pants and I am afraid I was obscene.

 

And then I fell for you in a big way.

And I never regretted that fall to my dying day.

Leave a Reply

