The Art of Quiet

Yesterday I went to where I spend my lunch.  It is behind the hotel I work and no one is there.  It is quiet, peaceful and tranquil.  I think you get the drift.  There is a wooden fence separating the walkway and the water.  There on the shore of the little man made lake lay a five foot alligator sunning himself.  He did not move.  Five feet away was a bird sitting on a tree stump.  I guess the gator was not hungry.

Nobody else saw this.  The scene was like a silent movie.  No noise, no fuss and nobody appreciating this scene but me.

Did it  happen?  Yes.  I can not prove it for I did not have a way of taking a picture but it happened and now is etched in my mind.  Wish you had seen it.

Leave a Reply

