The Confusion of being irrational

Do as I say not as I do.  This statement is confusing either for me or for you.

I believe in rational things that do not go bump in the night.  But you are scared of that thing under your bed that does  fright.

I do not poach salmon from the river in the middle of the night.

I do not take what is not mine for that is not my right.

I respect my elders but they are all now in heaven or in hell.

I hear the ringing in my ears that have stories that I must tell.

So be kind to the planet and do recycle your plastic crap,

Do show curds and whey to Little Miss Muffet and allow her to sit on a tuffet.

Note she is afraid of spiders and do not slip one into the milk,

Be nice to the girls put them on pedestals and dress them in silk.

If this diatribe confuses you and sets you off to a far corner of space,

Remember it is written by a human, a person representing the confusion of the race.

Leave a Reply

